Persekutuan Silat Kebangsaan

Persekutuan Silat Kebangsaan or Malaysian National Silat Federation or Pesaka was established in 1983 in Malaysia by the four main schools of the country: Silat Seni Gayong Malaysia, Silat Cekak Malaysia, Silat Lincah Malaysia and Seni Gayung Fatani Malaysia.

Silat Seni Gayong was founded by the late Dato' Meor Abdul Rahman bin Uda Mohd Hashim while Silat Cekak has is roots in Kedah, and was developed by the late Ustaz Haji Hanafi bin Haji Ahmad.
Pesaka is a registered sports body under the Sports Commissioner's Office and it is subjected to the Sports Development Act 1997, as well as its own constitution that aims to execute and develop silat-related sporting events.

On March 2017, Sportswriters Association of Malaysia (SAM-100 PLUS 2016) selected The National Silat Federation (PESAKA) as the recipient of the Dynamic Sports Association Award based on the success of its athletes in winning medals at every championship and for its credible leadership and determination in improving the quality of silat in the country.
Persekutuan Silat Kebangsaan
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

The most popular articles

Food Science and Technology

National Geographic News